Tenzing Norgay

Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2018 – Winners List

 The Union government has announced the Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards for the year 2018. This year National Selection Committee for the Tenzing Norgay Awards was constituted under the chairpersonship of Secretary (Youth Affairs). The Committee had experts from the field of adventure. About Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards: Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards are given every year. The awards aim to: recognize the achievements of persons in the fieldsRead More

National Awards

NATIONAL FILM AWARDS 2019 – Winners List

The 66th National Film Awards were announced in New Delhi on August 9, 2019. Rahul Rawail headed the jury panel of National Awards 2019 with A S Kanal and Utpal Bhojpujari being the other members. The announcement of the awards was delayed this time owing to the Lok Sabha polls. List of National Awards 2019 winners: These are the winners among the 419 films that competed for the award thisRead More

Bharat Ratna 2019 Awards

Bharat Ratna Awards 2019 – List of Winners

Shri Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, presented Bharat Ratna Awards to Sri Pranab Mukherjee, Shri Nanaji Deshmukh (posthumously), and Dr Bhupendra Kumar Hazarika (posthumously). The Awards were given at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 08th August 2019. Some facts about the Bharat Ratna Award: Bharat Ratna is the highest Civilian Award in India The Prime Minister recommends the names for the Bharat Ratna Award to the President ARead More

Awards Current Affairs January 2015

Awards Current Affairs January 2015   Arundhathi Subramaniam won Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize for Poetry She won the inaugural Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize at Jaipur Literature Festival. Arundhati was awarded for her book When God is a Traveller.  Major Mukund Varadarajan, Naik Neeraj Kumar Singh were posthumously awarded with Ashok Chakra. Padma Awards 2015 were given on the Republic Day. Some notable recipients: Padma Vibhushan-  Lal Krishna Advani Prakash Singh Badal Dr. DRead More