Bharat Ratna 2019 Awards

Bharat Ratna Awards 2019 – List of Winners

Shri Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, presented Bharat Ratna Awards to Sri Pranab Mukherjee, Shri Nanaji Deshmukh (posthumously), and Dr Bhupendra Kumar Hazarika (posthumously). The Awards were given at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 08th August 2019. Some facts about the Bharat Ratna Award: Bharat Ratna is the highest Civilian Award in India The Prime Minister recommends the names for the Bharat Ratna Award to the President ARead More